New Member Area Are you new?? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride...

Howdy from Colorado - New User

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2005, 10:15 PM

Howdy from Colorado. Wanted to say hello to you fellow Oldsmobile enthusiasts. I have just purchased my 6th Oldsmobile. I've had a 68 Cutlass Conv., a 82 Custom Cruiser, a 82 Delta 88, a 87 Custom Cruiser, a 94 Cutlass Conv., and now I just bought a 95 Cutlass Conv. with 65K miles.

I really like the 90-95 Olds Cutlass Convertibles ... I think they are the best looking convertibles on the road ... even after 10+ years. Its a shame that Olds stopped making the convertible, and its a bigger shame that GM stopped making Oldsmobiles.

Anyway, I am new to the Oldsmobile Forum and am looking to get and share information with all of you.

Best Regards to y'all
Cliff Costello (colorado_cowboyx)

Old 08-15-2005, 01:14 AM

Cliff, Great looking Cutlass convertable. Yes it was a bad day when the announcement to drop OLDSMOBILE from the General Motors line up.

I am a retired Oldsmobile employee of 32 years, andI also have owned a bunch of them, 29 to date. My latest is a 1972 Cutlass "S" 2 door hardtop, my 12th Cutlass. As a Salaried Manager for Oldsmobile we were always offered the employee discount program, as well as first dibbs on the company used car fleet, so it seemed the right thing to do each year was buy a new car. The price was right with multiple discounts.

I just purchased my 1972 last year and it is now repainted andI have entered inmany car shows in my area, anddoing quite well.

Old 08-15-2005, 01:18 PM

Sandersda: