Oldsmobile  Forum - Oldsmobile Enthusiasts Forums

Oldsmobile Forum - Oldsmobile Enthusiasts Forums (https://oldsmobileforum.com/forum/)
-   New Member Area (https://oldsmobileforum.com/forum/new-member-area-8/)
-   -   New to forum 1939 olds upholstery (https://oldsmobileforum.com/forum/new-member-area-8/new-forum-1939-olds-upholstery-5087/)

JUSTNAT 11-04-2012 09:08 AM

New to forum 1939 olds upholstery

Hi All, I am new to this forum and to antique, I recently purchased a 1939 Olds business Coupe that is very good condition, I would like to do some interior restoration this winter and I having difficulty finding interior kits for this vehicle, would any one know of any place that sells kits for this vehicle or am I just looking at getting a local Upholstery dealer to do most of the seat covering. does any one have an idea on cost to redo the front bench and rear opera seats? Thanx:)

Kevin Koloff 11-04-2012 03:27 PM

Originally Posted by JUSTNAT (Post 12131)
Hi All, I am new to this forum and to antique, I recently purchased a 1939 Olds business Coupe that is very good condition, I would like to do some interior restoration this winter and I having difficulty finding interior kits for this vehicle, would any one know of any place that sells kits for this vehicle or am I just looking at getting a local Upholstery dealer to do most of the seat covering. does any one have an idea on cost to redo the front bench and rear opera seats? Thanx:)

Personally, I'd look around locally if you are in an area that would have such a business. They should be able to get colors from that era. If not try this
Part Sources

ConradMccar 11-29-2012 12:03 AM

Personally, I'd look around locally if you are in an area that would have such a business.

JUSTNAT 11-29-2012 08:17 AM

Originally Posted by Kevin Koloff (Post 12133)
Personally, I'd look around locally if you are in an area that would have such a business. They should be able to get colors from that era. If not try this